← Back to music
Various Artists

Various Artists


‘T2’ marks the return of Toolroom’s collaboration concept album.

‘T1’, released back in October 2015, was an album of new and exciting collabs from Toolroom’s roster at the time; celebrating our artists’ talents and challenging them creatively.

At the height of lockdown in 2020, with our artists in isolation across the world, it felt like a good opportunity to bring back the series – and also help raise money for Covid-19 relief funds, with a percentage of profits going to charity.

This time, we picked the collaborations totally at random. Drawn out of a hat by Mark Knight on a Facebook Live broadcast, 36 artists were paired up into 18 new studio partnerships.  Pairings like Amine Edge & DANCE and Maxinne; Alex Preston and Siege; Mat.Joe and Ben Remember; and Juliet Sikora and KC Lights, have resulted in the fusion of different styles, influences and ultimately an album of fresh and essential exclusive tracks.

‘T2’ features 18 brand new tracks, with some out-of-the-box experiments and sure-fire bangers. Testament to the power of creation in isolation, and the unexpected magic of new collaborating artists at the top of their game.


Mark Knight & Tuff London (feat. Cagney & Lacey) – Don’t Give Up
KC Lights & Juliet Sikora – Tonight
Friend Within & D.Ramirez – Let It Move Ya
Alex Preston & Siege – Back To The Beginning
Rene Amesz & David Tort – Or The Other Way Around
Joe & Ben Remember – Let Go
Wh0 vs. Sllash & Doppe – The Fire
ATFC & Mason – The Get Down
Tube & Berger & Eskuche – La Familia
Dario D’Attis & Kinnerman – Won’t Stop
The Deepshakerz & Simon Kidzoo – Shamanize
GAWP & DJ Rae – Something Real
Clyde P, Illyus & Barrientos – Acid Vogue
DJ Chus & Siwell – Love Me
Gene Farris & Miane – Footwerk
Amine Edge & DANCE, Maxinne (feat. Mizbee) – What U Say
Frederick & Kusse, Fibi (feat. Eric Redd) – Gimme That Funk
Raumakustik & Andrew Meller – Disco Dust